



- Each committee will appoint a chairperson and meets a few days prior to each Advisory Council meeting
- The committees report updates to the Advisory Council and are committed to fostering entrepreneurialism in Africa

Development Committee	Portal Committee	Summit Committee
Promoting ELISA portal membership and sponsorship of the ELISA portal, summit and scholars program.	Focusing on enhancing portal content and growing a robust and active online community. Committee objectives include: Content development including CONFABS and Entrepreneur Spotlights Promoting development of project pages User experience and portal community engagement	Developing and managing the production of the annual ELISA summit. Committee objectives include: Promote awareness of the ELISA Summit and ELISA Scholars Program Select the summit theme and focus topics Plan and finalize the summit agenda and suggest content Identify and confirm summit speakers
 and development Engage Africa focused development agencies Committee members	Committee members	 Invite special guests to participate in the summit Oversee the process of selecting each cohort of ELISA Scholars Planning for the ELISA Scholars Program including curriculum Committee members
Donielle Johnson, PhD (Chair) Eyong Ebai Brandon L Ford, Esq Shepherd Mutsiwegota Chinedu Nworu, PhD Hassan Popat	Seema Kumar (Chair to be confirmed) Dana Ferreira Thelma Munhequete Laurent Gil Nicolas Goldstein Blessed Okole, PhD Suren Singh, PhD	Marie-Ange Noue (Chair) Jose A Centeno, MSc, PhD, FRSC Anthony Egeru, PhD Preetivi Ellis, MD FACP Kemoy Liburd-Chow Simba Kayela Mboneni Muofhe Tony Ndifor, PhD Siya Ntutela, PhD Sarah Surban